At Collins Design and Build we are proud to employ over 50 of the industry's most enthusiastic and dedicated individuals. We are all passionate about what we do, from the office trainee to board of directors, and every one of us is responsible for the continued success of Collins Design and Build. Click on a photograph to find out more about us....

Want to join our team? Visit our recruitment page for more details! 

  • Phil Collins – Chairman

    Phil Collins – Chairman

    Phil is the Chairman and founder of the company. He started fabricating and erecting steel frame buildings in 1973 after building his own house and extending a workshop for his father’s business. Much later he also turned his attentions to property development following the purchase of the old tile works at Whitestone and the Thorn Lighting site at Rotherwas. 

     

  • Mark Preddy – Managing Director

    Mark Preddy – Managing Director

    Mark has been with the company for over 20 years and has progressed through the ranks from site operative to site manager. Mark has great knowledge of the business, materials, building suppliers and building regulations. Mark has the talent, knowledge and personality to make these very important elements gel into a well organised, safe and efficient site.

  • Nick Morgan – Technical Director

    Nick Morgan – Technical Director

    Nick joined the company in 1999 assisting in the design and working drawings associated with the industrial and commercial buildings and taking the lead role in project management. He is also a steelwork detailer. In recent years the design department has grown and Nick now oversees multiple designers, detailers and technicians.

  • Julian Evans – Financial Director

    Julian Evans – Financial Director

    Julian joined the company in 1988 and with his farming background quickly developed a knowledge of the costs and the construction methods involved in agricultural steel framed buildings along with the industrial and commercial side of the business. Julian also produces monthly cashflow projections and valuations.

  • James Griffiths ACIAT – Design Manager

    James Griffiths ACIAT – Design Manager

    james@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Sam Bendall – Steelwork Detailer

    Sam Bendall – Steelwork Detailer

     sam@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Oliver Lewis – Trainee Architectural Technician

    Oliver Lewis – Trainee Architectural Technician

    Oliver@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Russell Pryce – Planning Manager

    Russell Pryce – Planning Manager

    russell@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Alan Pendry – Senior Architectural Technician

    Alan Pendry – Senior Architectural Technician

    alan@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Glenn Morris – Architectural Technician

    Glenn Morris – Architectural Technician

    glenn@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Dave Jones – Construction Manager

    Dave Jones – Construction Manager

    david@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Simon Gaunt – Project Coordinator

    Simon Gaunt – Project Coordinator

    simon@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Adam Atkin – Estimator

    Adam Atkin – Estimator

    adam@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Keith Prosser – Estimator

    Keith Prosser – Estimator

    keith@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Joyce Powell – Financial Controller

    Joyce Powell – Financial Controller

    joyce@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Shaun Slater – Buyer

    Shaun Slater – Buyer

    shaun@collinsdb.co.uk

  • Steve Gladwyn – Workshop and CE Manager

    Steve Gladwyn – Workshop and CE Manager

    steve@collinsdb.co.uk